Lunchtime Recital Spring 2018

We are delighted to confirm our Lunchtime Recital programme for the 2018 Spring Term, of which most are performances by students from the University of Southampton.

All Tuesday Lunchtime Recitals commence at 1.10pm and last for approx 30-40 minutes. Entry is free with a retiring collection in aid of the Friends of Romsey Abbey Music, supporting the young choristers, choral scholars and musicians of the Abbey.

You are most welcome to join us.

Tuesday 13th February 2018

Tibiae (Flute Quartet): Rachel Abbott, Olivia Chester, Bethany Lee and Callum Litchfield

Ella Garner & Sabine Russell vocal duets and solos

 

Tuesday 20th February 2018

Archie Combe piano solo

Woodnote Trio Clarinet, violin, piano: Hannah Shilvock, Ellie Purvis, Adam Rean

Tuesday 27th February 2018

Marianne Yacoub piano solo

Georgina Gatehouse & Alexandra Peica vocal duets

Tuesday 6th March 2018

Mirificus (Early Music Group)

Chris Hartland – Oboe, Nadia Fundell – Recorder, Bethany Lee – Harpsichord

Tuesday 13th March 2018

Nana Wang piano solo

Tuesday 20th March 2018 – To be confirmed

Tuesday 27th March 2018

Adrian Taylor (Assistant Organist at Romsey Abbey) – 1886 Walker Organ

Tuesday 3rd April 2018 – To be confirmed

Tuesday 10th April 2018

Vocal Recital

Tuesday 17th April 2018

Lilias Lamont Viola duos by LeClair

Tuesday 24th April 2018

Kelly Childs vocal recital

Tuesday 1st May 2018

Izzy Tuffin Donnevert & Grace Curtis Vocal solos and duets

Tuesday 8th May 2018

Adam Rean piano solo

Tuesday 15th May 2018

Lucy Grant vocal recital

Tuesday 22nd May 2018

Ellie Purvis & Hannah Shilvock violin and piano

Watch out for updates and latest lunchtime recital news on our website, weekly bulletin, Facebook and Twitter.