Lunchtime Recital Carousel

COVID-19 – This recital programme is currently suspended. Please check back for updates.

The Tuesday Lunchtime Recital Summer programme commences on Tuesday 14th April 2020.

Unless specified otherwise, Lunchtime Recitals take place on Tuesdays at 1 pm in the Abbey.

Recitals last approx 40 minutes. Admission is free with a retiring collection.

Do come and enjoy high-quality performances in the beautiful surroundings of Romsey Abbey. All welcome.

If you are interested in giving a recital please contact the Parish Office (parishoffice@romseyabbey.org.uk).

 

Tuesday 14th April 2020, 1 pm

Helena Mole – violin

A programme including Sibelius’ Violin Concerto (1st movement) and Ysayë’s  Sonata No.2 for solo violin.

.

Tuesday 21st April 2020, 1 pm

Humoresque – String Quartet
A performance of Dvoraks’s American String Quartet.

.

Tuesday 28th April 2020, 1 pm

Piano-Issimo!
A programme of music for two pianos.

.

Tuesday 5th May 2020, 1 pm

Ivan Hovorun -Piano
A recital by the Ukrainian concert pianist Ivan Hovorun.

.

Tuesday 12th May 2020, 1 pm

The Royal Marines School of Music
A recital by the choir and musicians of the Royal Marines School of Music.

 .

Tuesday 26th May 2020, 1 pm

Martin Smith – Euphonium & Chris Coote – Piano

.

Tuesday 9th June 2020, 1 pm

Richard Edwards – Baritone

.

Tuesday 16th June 2020, 1 pm

Jeffrey Williams  – Organ

.

Tuesday 23rd June 2020, 1 pm

Christine Lewry – Soprano & Jenny Broome – Harp

.

Tuesday 30th June, 1 pm

Yoon Seok Shin – Piano
A return visit by the South Korean British based concert pianist.

.

Saturday 4th July to Sunday 19th July 2020

The Abbey will host four lunchtime recitals during the 2020 Romsey Festival.

.