Friends of Romsey Abbey

Members of Romsey Abbey Friends on an excursion

The Friends of Romsey Abbey brings together people who care about the Abbey and its ministry. New members are very welcome.

Formed in 2009, the Friends aim to help fund the Abbey in its development work, including Children and Young Persons, in a fast-growing vibrant Romsey.

The Friends financial support enables the Abbey to have many additional benefits, offering enhancements for both the congregation and visitors.

 

Funding to Romsey Abbey in 2016:

St Anne’s Chapel – complete redecoration

Children’s and Young Persons Worker – 5-year funding programme

Youth Work Equipment

Audio Guides, TV monitors and Pop up Stands for visitors

Live Stream Broadband

Choir music and materials

Ethelflaeda Festival

 

Events Programme for 2017:

March

Friday 17th March:  Coffee morning in the Town Hall.  10am – 11.45am.  Members and non-members all welcome

April

Thursday 6th April:  A cruise on the Kennet & Avon Canal, from Bradford-on-Avon to Bath

May

Friday 19th May:  Coffee morning in the Town Hall.  10am – 11.45am.  Members and non-members all welcome

June

Tuesday 6th June:  Trip to the Swanage Railway

Sunday 25th June: Afternoon Cream Tea, 4pm in the Church Rooms

July

Friday 21st July:  Coffee morning in the Town Hall.  10am – 12 11.45am.  Members and non-members all welcome.

Tuesday 25th July:  Churches in Test Valley incl. Ashley and Little Somborne plus, afternoon trip by minibus, with a tea stop at Annie’s Tea Rooms

September

Friday 15th September:  Coffee morning in the Town Hall.  10am – 11.45am.  Members and non-members all welcome.

Tuesday 26th September:  A day-trip to Tangmere Military Aviation Museum

October

Tuesday 3rd October:  FRA Annual Dinner at The White Horse 7.00 for 7.30pm

November

Mid November:  The Mill (Theatre) at Sonning (on the River Thames) for lunch and a matinee performance!!

Friday 17th November:  Coffee morning in the Town Hall.  10am – 11.45am.  Members and non-members all welcome

View full event details and booking information

Learn more about the Friends at www.romseyabbeyfriends.org.