Friends of Romsey Abbey

Members of Romsey Abbey Friends on an excursion

The Friends of Romsey Abbey brings together people who care about the Abbey and its ministry. New members are very welcome.

Formed in 2009, the Friends aim to help fund the Abbey in its development work, including Children and Young Persons, in a fast-growing vibrant Romsey.

The Friends financial support enables the Abbey to have many additional benefits, offering enhancements for both the congregation and visitors.

 

Funding to Romsey Abbey in 2016:

St Anne’s Chapel – complete redecoration

Children’s and Young Persons Worker – 5-year funding programme

Youth Work Equipment

Audio Guides, TV monitors and Pop up Stands for visitors

Live Stream Broadband

Choir music and materials

Ethelflaeda Festival

 

Events Programme for 2018:

March

Friday 16th March:  Coffee morning in the Town Hall.  10am – 11.45am.  Members and non-members all welcome

April

Thursday 10th April:  A cruise on the Kennet & Avon Canal, from Bradford-on-Avon to Bath

May

Friday 18th May:  Coffee morning in the Town Hall.  10am – 11.45am.  Members and non-members all welcome

June

Tuesday 5th June:  Trip to Hampton Court Palace

Thursday 7th June: FRA Annual general Meeting in the Church Rooms. 7.30pm. All members welcome

July

Friday 2oth July:  Coffee morning in the Town Hall.  10am – 11.45am.  Members and non-members all welcome.

August

Tuesday 7th August: Trip to the Weald and Downland Museum, Singleton

September

Friday 21st September:  Coffee morning in the Town Hall.  10am – 11.45am.  Members and non-members all welcome.

Thursday 13th September:  A day-trip to The Vyne (with Tudor Chapel) and the Sandham Memorial Chapel

October

Tuesday 2nd October:  FRA Annual Dinner at The White Horse 7.00 for 7.30pm

November

Friday 16th November:  Coffee morning in the Town Hall.  10am – 11.45am.  Members and non-members all welcome

December

Saturday 1st December: Abbey Christmas Fair, including Tombola Stall run by FRA. In Crosfield Hall 10am – 2pm. All members welcome to donate bottles and support the fair

Saturday 8th December: Trip to the Mill Theatre at Sonning

View full event details and booking information

Learn more about the Friends at www.romseyabbeyfriends.org.